Sinks into lake

20160807_143508.jpg

Last day in the outdoors and using our boots, you will be missed. Since we had a break day the day before, it took my brain some time to process my surrounding and actually sink in the fact that I have actually move today. But I think today’s activity was the one I had most fun with. The moment the bus arrived at the lake, I wonder how deep are we going into the lake today since last time we didn’t get to explore much of the wetland. Since the boat was small, we had to take turns going to the sea grass bed site. While the first team went ahead, the others and I get to actually get into the lake. That was the fun part in my opinion. We went to the part reaching our waist and it actually was a great feeling being the water. Also, using this bucket thing we get to see the underwater ecosystem. We even caught glimpse of crabs. One more thing, who knew it would be that difficult. It was quite an amusing sight, all of us basically turned into tunas being fished out of the sea. Only after we got to the site did I realized how much of the area was covered by the sea grass. So we collected some of the sea grass and went back to the shore. To my surprise, there was actually a variety of life forms revolving around the sea grass. At first glance, there does not seem to be much. We even captured a number of fishes.

Leave a Reply

