Eats

20160806_125519.jpg

Since today is another free day, we had a pretty late start for the day. By just 30 minutes actually because everyone was tired from the consecutive activity days and preparations for the Wanda Grinda project. So after breakfast, the work continues. Each group had to present their progress and receive comments from the professors. I think some of the comments we received was the fact that our choice of topic was kind of too broad. The idea of presenting the wetland flow using the Olstrom framework was not bad but we should have a chosen a particular area to focus on; for example, asdfghjkl. In the end, we changed the whole draft again. Moving on, it was time for barbecue ! I was really looking forward to it since I guess it was my first real barbecue. I mean I always see it on television but I never actually get to experience. I think I had one in Malaysia before but I’m sure the way of doing it was different. I also made a self discovery on this day. I never knew I actually liked guarana drinks. I have drank guarana coffee before so I was expecting a bitter taste but rather it tasted sort of berry-like. Eventually, I ended up drinking 5 cans since the others didn’t really like it and gave theirs to me lol. Besides that, since Bibi and I were the only ones eating meat at our table we had everything all to ourselves. We didn’t even eat half of the amount and already felt full. There weren’t only beef and lamb but also salmon, squid, onigiri and some other stuff. When the other tables we were still eating, our table already moved on to the marshmallows. I actually left early because I felt kind of sick after drinking too much guarana. I drank calpis and milk tea after too so I think my stomach couldn’t handle processing too much variety of food. I ate so much I think that was probably a day’s worth of meal.

Leave a Reply

