Tick Day (good thing there wasn’t any)

20160803_144158.jpg

I think today was the day that I have ever been so close to nature. Pretty sure I got slapped by the leaves and branches in the face a few times. Today was also the day I saved Sophie’s life. She was sinking in the mud, good thing I was nearby. Interacting with the locals was a good opportunity to understand more about the wetland as well. But overall, it was a great experience for me to get to do something different than being in the city all the time.

Leave a Reply

